Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Upcoming election of CCMGA officers - November 1

The CCMGA nominating committee's slate of officers for 2017-18 are:
President – Dr. Kevin Smith
Vice President – Lisa Bell
Recording Secretary – Dr. Judy Silver
Corresponding Secretary – Nancy Prino
Treasurer – Tom Bell
Although our bylaws stipulate that the election of officers take place at the December meeting, a unanimous vote by the members present at the October meeting permits a waiver to the bylaws permitting the election to take place at the November 1 meeting rather than the December meeting. A slate will be prepared for the November 1 meeting that includes the nominees although additional nominations will be accepted from the floor at the meeting to be held on November 1 at 6:30 pm in the Fellowship Hall of Enslow Park Presbyterian Church. All CCMGA members are urged to attend the November 1 meeting to take part in the election of officers.

No comments:

Post a Comment